Silver Fox Bakes A Pie

March 14, 2011

In tonight’s song, Masthead used the Apple iPad application, Beatwave to create the song silver fox.

Beatwave is super cool. The sounds are easy to listen to and easy to change. Also, the interface of Beatwave is aesthetically pleasing. The vibrant and colorful arrangement of the grid makes the process of creating a song very engaging and exciting. Masthead is eager to learn more about Beatwave, as it was only recently downloaded onto the iPad. He claims, “This is the best free music application I have downloaded and I can’t wait to learn more about its possibilities. When I first opened Beatwave, it sounded so good right away that I just started recording before I learned anything about it. Now that I actually sit and look at this application I see that I can make layers and patterns to create better composition within a song.” Masthead looks forward to using Beatwave in subsequent songs.

Masthead recommends for anyone interested in music to download this FREE Apple application and to dabble in some music. Beatwave has such fun possibilities to play around with.

Leave a comment